Mixed Berry Green Smoothie

I’ve been a fan of smoothies for about a year now. I literally can’t start my morning without one. If I go a few days without eating healthy, I begin to crave my breakfast smoothies.

I used to be an avid cereal eater and would stick to generally healthy cereals like Corn Flakes or Cheerios. I’d add some bananas and a splash of soy or almond milk and I was good to go.

Then, I started to work in the holistic health industry and that pretty much changed a good chunk of my eating habits. I was told that the cereal I ate wasn’t actually healthy because it contained unnatural ingredients. One of them was BHT which, from what I remember, is a jet fuel additive. Yuck!!!

Anyway, since then, I never looked back and I’ve never craved regular cereal again. Instead, I began making variations of breakfast smoothies like the one below!

Mixed Berry Green Smoothie Love Ultd

This is one of a few kinds of smoothies I make in the morning and it’s SO good. It’s not overly sweet and it has a ton of good and natural ingredients.

Here’s what you need:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 apple
  • a handful of mixed berries (fresh or frozen)
  • 1 Tbsp nut butter (lately, I’ve been using TJ’s sunflower seed butter)
  • a handful of spinach leaves
  • 1 Tbsp chia seeds
  • a dash of cinnamon
  • 1 Tbsp hemp protein powder
  • 1 c almond milk

Here’s what you do:

Literally put those ingredients into your blender in that order and blend blend blend away!

I blend it till it’s got a smooth consistency and there aren’t any lumps. But lumps or no lumps, it’s so tasty.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Mixed Berry Green Smoothie

Leave a Reply

