My Song of the Week: Black Sun – Death Cab For Cutie

Like most people, I’m a lover of music. It started out as a normal thing but once I got introduced to the EDM scene, things kind of exploded. I got introduced to raves and my love for music grew exponentially, particularly electronic music. But every now and then, I like to listen to things little Sophs used to listen to.

I was driving home for lunch today, listening to KROQ, and this song came on. It was instant love. I Shazam-ed it super fast and listened to it LITERALLY a million times today. Not even kidding.

So, my song of the week is Black Sun by Death Cab For Cutie.

I’ve always enjoyed listening to Death Cab For Cutie and I think I love them for their simplicity. Their songs, from what I’ve heard, are never in your face and over-produced. Even the vocals are simple but I think that’s what makes their songs so powerful. Less is more, am I right??

This song just makes me want to drive down the PCH or through a desert with my windows down and my hair blowing in the wind. It also makes me feel super edgy and hip (LOL). Any song that can make me feel that way is almost always an instant favorite!

What’s your favorite song of the moment?

Leave a Reply

