Treat Yo Self to Bath and Body Works!

After an incredibly unproductive Saturday, I HAD to get out of the house and do something with my life. My original goal was to go grocery shopping (hi, adult adventures) but then I remembered I had some gift cards lying around. Once I realized there was still money in them, out the door I ran!

Before I left, I made sure to wear clothes I wouldn’t be embarrassed to be in. After basically wasting my life away on Saturday, I had to up my game and honestly, as long as I threw on some jeans, it would be a step up from my look on Saturday.

Anyway, I tossed this on and threw my hair into a pony tail with a side braid and I was ready to go! Ignore the funky hair color; I got highlights years ago and I wasn’t about to spend a handful of money to color it my natural color once it grew out.

My first stop was at Bath and Body Works which is one of my favorite stores to shop at, even though I hardly ever go in there because I don’t use their products enough to need to go back in all the time. When I buy things, I make them LAST f-o-r-e-v-e-r.

Anyway, my natural instinct was to get a candle but then I realized that I have no room for more candles that I don’t burn often in the first place. I also wasn’t really feeling hand lotions or soaps or anything like that. Then I saw the bin of air fresheners and started poking around.

I’ve been wanting to try an air plug-in thing because I’d never used one before. Sometimes, the air in my apartment can get a little stuffy so it would be nice to smell something pretty when I came home.

After digging around, I ended up getting these:

‘Pool Tile Shield’ Wall Plug – $9.50
Lilac Blossom’ Fragrance Refill – $6.50

It’s such a beautiful fragrance; it’s very floral but it just makes me feel really girly and pretty. I also think of shabby-chic when I smell this stuff. And it passed the roommate test! I live with a guy and he said something along the lines of, “It smells like a hotel bathroom. I like it.”

I love hotels so I’m taking that as a compliment. 

That being said, I don’t think I’ll keep it. Because I’ve never had an wall plugin before, I just feel like the scent is too much for me. I would be fine with smelling it in candle form but I don’t think I could handle smelling it 24/7. I’m just going to stick to what I know and love: candles and lotions. 

Anyway, after Bath and Body Works, I went to a couple more stores to get some necessities but nothing to rave about. I was just really excited for my wall plug-in!

Did you guys do anything productive this weekend???

Leave a Reply

