My Song of the Week: Run, Run, Run – Kelly Clarkson

You know how when you find a song that you love and you listen to it like 38,934,982 in one day? This is happening to me as we speak and I can’t stop!!

One of my sorority sisters and I are Tokio Hotel fans. I can’t speak for her but they’re one of my guilty pleasures. I was a big fan back in my senior of high school and now that they have some new music out, I kind of REALLY want to see them perform live.

I ALMOST went to their secret show at The Viper Room a few weeks ago in LA but chickened out because no one could go with me and I didn’t want to drive after a long day at work.

Anyway, they have this song called Run, Run, Run and apparently Kelly Clarkson and John Legend did a cover of this.

(Whether it’s an actual cover is up for debate. The YouTube comments I’m seeing about this song are kind of mixed.)

Either way, I fell in love with this song so quickly, it’s ridiculous. I think it’s the perfect song for Kelly’s voice and any song with John Legend is sure to be amazing.

This song is definitely my favorite version.

Listen to it for yourself and excuse me while I sing this song at the top of my lungs!

What’s your favorite song of the moment??

Leave a Reply

