Where Have I Been: Sick Again, Festivities, and Weird Makeup

So sorry I’ve been gone for a few days. The weekend was super busy, super exhausting, and at the end of it all, I’m sick. Again. 😦

It’s 100% my fault but still, it sucks. Prior to all this, I hadn’t been sick in almost a year and then I get sick twice within a month, it seems. Not fun at all but what can I do? All I can do, really, is take care of myself from here on out.

Festivities…

Anyway, since Saturday, I’ve gone out twice and I’m willing to bet that that’s what finally caught up to me. I guess I’m not as young as I used to be!

Sunday night, my roommate and I drove down to Santa Ana to The Observatory to see The Bloody Beetroots. It started out great but long story short: mosh pit = broken phone and sore body. Yeah.

I recovered on Monday and was hesitant about going out Tuesday night. I had tickets to see The Bloody Beetroots again Tuesday at #NoFilter, a pop-up club in Hollywood, for his album release party. But, my roommate go a promotion at work so not going was out of the question; we had to celebrate such an awesome achievement!

Tuesday night went a lot better than Sunday. I still had my phone and I was actually able to enjoy the set. Best of all, NO MOSH PIT! YAY! The Bloody Beetroots were amazing, as usual, and we were SO close to him. I could have touched him if I really tried.

Here’s a picture from the night:

We got home pretty late again and I’m sure that didn’t help my body either.

Monday till today, even, I’ve been waking up with a swollen throat and a hoarse voice. I’ve been drinking Lemon Honey Tea and that’s been helping my throat A LOT! I don’t sound like I’m dying anymore. Yay!

I’m just hoping I’m back to my normal self really soon. I hate feeling sickly.

Splotchy Makeup

Also…on a totally different note. I’m getting ready for work right now and when I looked at myself in natural light after doing my makeup, I noticed that my face looked all splotchy!!

It looked like my makeup wasn’t put on evenly but I always make sure to blend it out really well. Not sure what’s happening. I don’t know if it’s my lack of makeup skill or if I’m using the wrong products.

I do my makeup in the bathroom with no natural light so maybe that has something to do with it? I never really look at myself in natural light because I’m always in a rush. But in my bathroom mirror I seem to have done a pretty decent job. 😦

These are the products I’m using:

  • Revlon Colorstay in Early Tan
  • Rimmel Stay Matte in Creamy Beige

That’s all I really use on my face at the very least.

Has anyone else had that kind of experience with foundation?? How do I get it to go on evenly so my face doesn’t look sick and weirdly colored? I’d love to hear YOUR recommendations!

I hope you all have a great rest of your week and stay healthy! haha. 🙂

xoxo

Leave a Reply

