Peanut Butter Banana Ice Cream with Strawberries Recipe

I’m almost positive that when I wake up tomorrow, I won’t be able to get out of bed. Not because my bed is warm and toasty but because I physically won’t be able to use my legs.

Thank you, Kayla Itsines.

In a spur of the moment decision, my best friends and I decided to plan a trip to Vegas next month! Andย now that it’s Spring, that means the dayclubs are opening up again which means….BIKINI SEASON.

Like many women, I don’t feel confident in my own body. I know I’m not overweight or unhealthy, but I’m definitely not toned or “in shape.” That’s why I decided to start the Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Guide Program with my best girlfriends. We want to look and feel good when we hit the Strip!

I did the first workout for legs over the span of TWO DAYS (how embarrassing…) and I am D-E-A-D! My legs are shot. But, I know it’ll be worth it.

That being said, I also want to be betterย about my eating habits. I already eat pretty well but I do have some cheat snacks like peanut butter filled pretzels, pita chips, or the occasional piece of chocolate. What can I say, I have a sweet and salty tooth. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I love recipes that allow me to indulge my sweet tooth without making me unhealthy. And that’s where this recipe comes in.

I’ve seen recipes for banana ice cream before and I’ve always been skeptical. I’m really weird about bananas;ย they’re slimy, I hate the stringy things…but I love the flavor and creaminess it gives my smoothies. I decided to suck it up and try this recipe and I’m SO glad I did; it’s absolutely DELICIOUS. It tasted so much like actual ice cream. I couldn’t believe it!!

I’m no pro at this by any means but I really wanted to share this recipe with you. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! I wish I had seconds… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Peanut Butter Banana Ice Cream with Strawberries Recipe

{boo bad lighting and presentation skills! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ }

Here’s what you need:

  • 3 medium frozen bananas, cut into smaller pieces
  • 1 Tbsp. peanut butter
  • A dash of cinnamon
  • 2 tsp. cacao powder
  • (optional) Almond milk
  • Handful of sliced strawberries

Here’s what you do:

  1. Place all ingredients (except milk) into a blender and blend till thick and creamy.
  2. If your mixture is too thick to blend (or your blender just sucks like mine -_-), pour a little milk to make the mixture actually blend. Not too much, you don’t want to make it watery!
  3. Scoop your ice cream into a bowl and decorate it with sliced strawberries.
  4. Eat! ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s literally it! You can make this recipe as simple or as complicated as you like. I find that simplicity is better because I’m more likely to make it. ๐Ÿ™‚

I love that this is so healthy but tastes just like ice cream. Makes me feel like I can eat as much of it as I want without paying for it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Try this recipe out and let me know what you think of it!

Or…if you have, let me know what your favorite banana ice cream recipe is in the comments below. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Ice Cream with Strawberries Recipe

Leave a Reply

