My Song of the Week: Generate – Eric Prydz

Eric Prydz has done it again. Every time I listen to him, I wonder why I’ve never seen him live before.

Stupid Sophs…

If you’re not familiar with Eric Prydz, he doesn’t play the mainstream bangers that you hear from most DJs. He’s got his own style and he takes time to build his songs up during his sets rather than do drops that anyone can expect. And sometimes, you think you know what song is coming next…but then it turns out to be something totally different and it just works. I guess he’s trance but I wouldn’t know for sure because I’m bad at classifying genres haha. That’s my take on him anyway.

This is going to sound so cliche but the songs he puts out just make me feel something deep down in my soul. You can totally tell he crafts his songs/sets to perfection. There’s nothing generic about it. When I went to EDC in 2014, I was outside of the tent where he was playing with some friends. It was getting late in the night and I was starting to feel tired so I was just mindlessly bobbing my head so people didn’t think I look upset or bored (I have resting bitch face :/ ). Anyway, as soon as I heard one of my favorite songs by him drop and I saw the lasers go off, I did a total 180! I got my second wind and I was ready to put my RBC behind me and enjoy myself.

That’s what his music can do!

Anyway, the point of this is is that his new song Generate is coming out April 13 and I couldn’t be more excited that an actual full-length version is out on his Soundcloud! This song instantly puts me in a better mood and makes me want to relive EDC again.

Hopefully, this song can have the same positive effect on you as it had on me. Give it a listen and tell me what you think! 🙂

ENJOY

Leave a Reply

