2 Easy Peasy Hummus Recipes

I’m a hummus snob and I don’t care who knows it. I eat it with pretty much anything. Is it weird? Maybe. Is it damn delicious? Heck yes!

Whenever I go to Trader Joe’s for my weekly grocery shopping trip, I always get a tub of the regular hummus. But sometimes, I want a different flavor. Instead of spending money to get a brand new tub of flavored hummus, I thought, “Why not make my own?” And thus, Mango Chutney Hummus and Avocado Hummus were born.

Even though they sound fancy, they both took seconds to make and don’t require a bunch of ingredients. And best of all, you can make as much or as little as you want. I know I personally hate it when I have to buy a full size of anything when I only want a little taste.

Mango Chutney Hummus Recipe

Here’s what you need:

  • Mango Chutney from a jar – I got mine from Trader Joe’s
  • Regular flavor hummus

Here’s what you do:

  1. In a bowl, add 2 spoonfuls of hummus to 1 spoonful of chutney.
    1. The chutney I had was very strong in taste so I didn’t use as much.
  2. Mix, mash, and enjoy! 🙂

Avocado Hummus Recipe

Here’s what you need:

  • Ripe avocado, sliced or cubed
  • Regular flavored hummus

Here’s what you do:

  1. In a bowl, add an equal amount of avocado and hummus.
  2. Mix well and serve.

You can use these dips the same way you would use regular hummus. The reason I have the hummus with the same dish is because I went on a two day rice paper wrap binge. 🙂 I’ll post a recipe for those soon because they’re way too good not to share!


What’s your favorite easy-to-make dip? Share them with me in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

